Researching Your Dutch Ancestors

Researching Your Dutch Ancestors

 Do you have ancestors from the Netherlands? This webinar introduces you to the most important records and shows you what you can find online, even if you don’t know any Dutch. Learn how naming traditions and emigration patterns can help you find your Dutch ancestors.
Webinar Skill Level

  • Beginner
Presenter : Yvette Hoitink

Yvette Hoitink is a genealogist, lecturer and writer in the Netherlands who helps people from all over the world find their Dutch ancestors. She studied Computer Science and Management Studies at the University of Twente. Before pursuing her genealogy career, Yvette had her own IT company specializing in providing online access to historical information and worked as a project manager for the National Archives in The Hague. She wrote a book about internet genealogy and presented her Dutch emigration research at international conferences. Yvette serves on the Board of Directors of the Association of Professional Genealogists (2015-2016). Visit her website at http://www.dutchgenealogy.nl.

Wednesday, September 16, 2015
2:00pm Eastern
1:00pm Central
12:00pm Mountain
11:00am Pacific
6:00pm GMT

Register (Free)

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Webinar. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s